Better Days

In years past, the week before an election usually found me sleepless and on edge.  If I wasn’t directly involved in a campaign, I was busy assessing races and making predictions for my employer or a client.  As a result, I haven’t enjoyed many Halloweens in my adult life.

So I was happy to spend the day with my kids putting together the last bits of our Halloween costumes, then home to carve up a few jack o’lanterns.  We finished off with our first family dinner out since July.  In the pre-stay-at-home days, we would go out every weekend for a steak and a bottle or two of wine.  We may not be able to do that anymore but I think we appreciate more the things we do have and the time we have together.  I know I do.

I’ll post more pics tomorrow but here’s the result of this afternoon’s handiwork.  Happy Halloween!

  1. November 4, 2010 at 4:43 am

    Love the last line in your Halloween post. And somehow you look more like Freddy Krueger than the Miner #21!

    The caption on your photo is pretty cool, too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

