Home > Work, Eat, Drink, Play > There But For the Grace of God and Rank Incompetence Go I

There But For the Grace of God and Rank Incompetence Go I

I can whinge and complain about my life with the best of them.  Many days my glass is not only half empty but it’s leaking and probably full of lemon juice anyway.  But my worst days pale in comparison to many of the work days endured by my friend Roger Canaff.

Roger used to prosecute violent and sex crimes against women and children in New York City; today he travels the world teaching others how to do lock up those who would harm the defenseless.  How he does this and remains not only sane but sober, I’ll never know.

Take a look at his blog for insightful commentary on issues surrounding gender- and sexual violence.  The topics are comfortable ones but the issues raised are important ones.  And you can take some measure of comfort knowing that Roger and dedicated individuals like him are on the job.

RogerCanaff.com

Roger Canaff

  1. November 25, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    Thanks, Bill- I think I’m sane, but rarely sober.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

