Home > Uncategorized > Trying Out WordPress Mobile

Trying Out WordPress Mobile

I’m trying out WordPress Mobile for iPhone. So far, I don’t think the learning curve will be that steep but the comfortability curve will be. My fingers have the dexterity and thickness of bratwurst so typing on the iPhone is a challenge and I hate making typos, let alone publishing them.

Between this and my new favorite tool aka Prezi, I may yet become a productive member of society. Like many smartphone users, my first apps were largely entertainment based or what I’d seen on friends’ phones that was ‘cool.’ Now I am focusing more on apps that build my capacity to be productive and creative.

That shift makes sense because I can now go days without turning on my laptop. This iPhone is now really just an extension of my computer and it needs to be configured as such. Mobile apps are no longer just about entertainment or a cool novelty that makes life a bit better; apps are now also about performing at your peak.

There are big implications in this–vanishing time away from work, blurred lines between private and public space, evolving conditions for decision-making, etc. We should be mindful of those. I should be mindful of those, and I will, right after I finish this post, send some tweets and reply to a few emails.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. December 14, 2010 at 1:49 pm
    • December 14, 2010 at 5:38 pm

      I did. Sooner or later some designer will fix this because we sure cant micro-evolve fast enough.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

